Listen continuously on Mixcloud

As you become aware of the body heat oozing off the strangers surrounding you while idly shuffling through a busy city street, you suddenly snap back into existence. With an abundance of electronic sounds, this playlist drops you off in a virtual world but eventually picks you up, bringing you back to reality. Ryuichi Sakamoto sings of the no place that we can sometimes end up in, a state that can only be described as ‘Thatness and Thereness’. Ending with the muffled sounds of instruments all playing at once and layered on top of each other, Love Theme’s ‘Docklands Yaumatei Plum Garden’ emulates the noise of traffic, of the bustling urban passages you once again find yourself roaming.
Playlist by: Loes Verstappen

  • 01 Metal Preyers  - Metal Preyers
  • 02 Thatness and Thereness - Ryuichi Sakamoto
  • 03 When Computers Began to Misbehave - Quiet Voices
  • 04 Pale Moon Melts - Sissy Fuss
  • 05 Mark - Frank Bretschneider
  • 06 Lower - Belia Winnewisser
  • 07 Star Lantern and Two Mice  - Hassle Hound
  • 08 Marinella - Marinella
  • 09 La Tloumouni - Cheb Kader
  • 10 Docklands Yaumatei Plum Garden (excerpt) - Love Theme