Listen continuously on Mixcloud

In this spicy episode of Extra Extra Radio, you can become the hypoallergenic Devon Rex you’ve always dreamed of being. Dress your past failures in a bespoke Savile Row animal suit and toast the new you with a cocktail of Douglas Sirk sci-fi, guided meditation and peanut butter shampoo. Life here is driven by desire, powered by hormones and orgones, and fueled by lust, love and lunch.

In this episode, our host Michael brings you the thrilling buzz of a movie set, where the air is thick with creativity and the aroma of gourmet catering. Hear the whispers of the crew, the clinks of equipment and the murmur of actors preparing for their roles. Feel the excitement as The City’s acclaimed director Ruby Rug discusses her art, cast and unique methods for creating on-screen chemistry.

Get lost in the magic of cinema as we explore the lush, sensual landscapes of her new movie ‘Scruffy Mountain Lover.’ Discover the passionate journey of two women from different worlds, united by their love and desire. Feel the tension, the romance and the raw emotion as the story unfolds. Click play and let Extra Extra Radio seduce you.

The show is written and performed by Dan Fox and Michael Portnoy in close collaboration with Loes Verstappen who selected the music, and Monte Masi. Voice acting by Thomas Dudkiewicz, Dan Fox, Michael Portnoy, Loveday Smith and Johnny Vivash. Editing and sound design by Tobias Withers. Artwork by Fiona Lutjenhuis.

  • 01 A Warm Sweet Bed - Brian Eno
  • 02 Stak - Radian
  • 03 Fake Geometrie - Nebulo
  • 04 Pristine Fields of the Mind - Romance and Dean Hurley
  • 05 Forest of Materials - Ora Clementi
  • 06 Tre - Oren Ambarchi
  • 07 Pipornithology, Pt. II - Chassol
  • 08 Apostrophising the Cunt - Teresa Winter
  • 09 pianoise "2018.12.1 or last super flux" - Kayo Makino and Tori Kudo
  • 10 La Nicchia - Walter Maioli
  • 11 Amsterdam Blue (Cortège) - Jon Hassel
  • 12 Mozuku - Foodman (ft. Pillow Person)
  • 13 Arrival - Domenique Dumont
  • 14 Voices Cricket - Uri Katzenstein
  • 15 Hymns of Mud - Tongue Depressor
  • 16 Hoshi No Hanashi - Nobukazu Takemura